gadgetofthemonth

Best gadget recommendation site

January’s gadget is a.. book!

on February 24, 2012

Or should I say books, like 4000 of them!
Oh, yes. I’m talking about none other than Kindle.
But witch is it?
Yes, I picked between Kindle Touch and Kindle DX.
The price of the DX is more than double that of the Touch, but you do get a lot more:
+ Free 3G (works globally), great for travelling
+ 9.7″ Display with New E Ink Pearl Technology
+ 50% better contrast
+ Widescreen reading
– No touchscreen
Kindle Touch:
+ 6″ Display
+ Multi-touch screen
+ Text-to-speech, audiobooks and mp3 support
+ Built in WiFi
I finally got on and I have to say I am delighted of my Kindle Touch, I chose it because of the lower price and it suits me. I don’t even like those big tables. Small and smart is great for me.
If you are a smartphone user you will defiantly love this kindle, it has the same high tech yet simple feel.
The best thing is the E-ink, it is just like reading from paper, wonderful tech.
What People Are Saying

[Kindle Touch] felt instantly intuitive to use, and I’m not even someone who’s great with gadgets.
I definitely think EasyReach will make it more comfortable to read in bed, which is important to me.” – EW.com

The real feature to remember the Kindle Touch by is the new “X-ray” functionality that allows
you to select a page and instantly have a Wikipedia page pop-up with all the info you could ever
want on important words or subjects on any given page.” – Gadgetsteria

X-ray is a godsend when you have put a book down for a while and forget who the players are –
even if the book includes a section for cast of characters, pop-up trumps look-up every time.” – Wired

The Best Part: How easy it is to do anything that has to do with a book: shopping, borrowing,
research, reference, skimming, note taking. You don’t have to supplement the Kindle Touch
for anything book-related.” – Gizmodo

Kindle Touch, Wi-Fi, 6″ E Ink Display – includes Special Offers & Sponsored Screensavers

Kindle DX, Free 3G, 9.7″ E Ink Display, 3G Works Globally

